New To The Olympic Penninsula

Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-27-2014, 11:50 AM
is surfing AFC for the latest deals!

uscgwifey has posted more than 1 good deal
New to the Olympic Penninsula

Hi all,

I just relocated to the Olympic Peninsula from Rhode Island. While living in Rhode Island I became familiar with couponing at CVS and was able to create a small stock pile.
Well now that we are in Washington and there are NO CVS' stores in the entire state I am at a loss. Prices for everything seem to be much higher here than they were on the East coast.
Here in my small town we have a Walgreens, Rite Aid, Albertsons, Safeway & Super Walmart. I have zero experience couponing at any of these places.
I am also having trouble figuring out which paper I should be buying? Most of the papers in our town are sold from paper machines so I cannot check for coupons before buying a paper.
Today I bought a Peninsula Daily News and there were only 3 inserts in it. There should have been 5.
Any advice, suggestions or help of any kind is greatly appreciated. My stock pile is dwindling.
Thank you!
Become a AFC Supporting Member Today and Make These Ads Go Away!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Old 07-27-2014, 07:05 PM

RE: New to the Olympic Penninsula

My Mood/Status:
Zoey has posted more than 500 great deals! WOW!Zoey has posted more than 500 great deals! WOW!Zoey has posted more than 500 great deals! WOW!Zoey has posted more than 500 great deals! WOW!Zoey has posted more than 500 great deals! WOW!Zoey has posted more than 500 great deals! WOW!Zoey has posted more than 500 great deals! WOW!
In Utah, our Red Plum comes in the mail, not in the paper. I wonder if that's what WA is like and that's why you only got 3? Rite Aid and Walgreen's have great sales just like CVS, check out those forums and you should be able to get your stockpile back up.