Lack Of A "Watermark" ?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-30-2011, 11:12 AM
is surfing AFC for the latest deals!

My Mood/Status:
Qpony has posted more than 50 good deals
Printer Lack of a "Watermark" ?

I asked a friend to use a Digiorno coupon for me when they were on sale, and the cashier told her that it didn't have a "watermark". She called over the head cashier and she too rejected the coupon for lack of a "watermark".

My printer was low on color ink when I printed it , so the pic of the pizza box was only partially printed, however all the words, the scan bar, and the numbers were very clearly printed in bold black. There were no smudges, no blurriness, etc.

I am new to couponing, (especially the printed ones) , but I did not think it was even possible for a printer to create a "watermark" ... so I'm confused as to this shoprites problem with this coupon. Has anyone else had this problem?
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Qpony For This Useful Post:
Become a AFC Supporting Member Today and Make These Ads Go Away!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Old 10-30-2011, 11:26 AM

RE: Lack of a "Watermark" ?

It's always sunny in Philadelphia lol

My Mood/Status:
phillygirl71 has posted more than 7000 great deals! WHOA!!phillygirl71 has posted more than 7000 great deals! WHOA!!phillygirl71 has posted more than 7000 great deals! WHOA!!phillygirl71 has posted more than 7000 great deals! WHOA!!phillygirl71 has posted more than 7000 great deals! WHOA!!phillygirl71 has posted more than 7000 great deals! WHOA!!phillygirl71 has posted more than 7000 great deals! WHOA!!phillygirl71 has posted more than 7000 great deals! WHOA!!phillygirl71 has posted more than 7000 great deals! WHOA!!phillygirl71 has posted more than 7000 great deals! WHOA!!phillygirl71 has posted more than 7000 great deals! WHOA!!
Was this a coupons. com coupon or a Smart source IP coupon.. Some Shoprites ( like mine for example )do not accept Smart Source IP's