(2) $25 +UP Rewards -- ??'s On How To Use.

Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-24-2014, 05:38 PM
is surfing AFC for the latest deals!

My Mood/Status:
rzawora has posted more than 10 good deals
(2) $25 +UP Rewards -- ??'s on how to use.

Hello all, and thanks in advance for your help. I used (2) coupons in this week's ad that awarded (2) $25 +UP rewards for transferring 2 prescriptions from a different pharmacy. It was a no-brainer for me because my wife and I had already been in the process of switching from Walgreens to Rite-Aid anyhow. The 2 prescriptions cost me $6, so it was like a profit of $44!!! Hopefully it will be more than that once I start using the +UPs to buy more items that award +UPs.
But I have a couple questions I'm hoping you all can help me out with, as I'm new to Rite-Aid shopping, and I don't know all the technicals of their +UPs program. I tried looking for my answer and didn't find it either. Here's what's up...
From my shopping trip Sunday I have (2) $25 +UPs, (2) $3 +UPs, & (1) $1 +UP on my card. I think I read somewhere that the register automatically uses the highest +UP first and works it's way down, is that correct? Let's say I go in tomorrow and want to buy $3 worth of gum, is that going to "burn up" one of my $25 +UPs, or would those not trigger until I spent more, and it would just use one of the $3 +UPs? Let's say I go in and buy $30 worth of items (after all coupons), would that burn up both $25 +UPs or would it take one $25 +UP, one $3 +UP, and one $1 +UP leaving me paying $1 OOP? Do you simply tell the cashier when and which +UPs to use?
I hope someone takes the time to explain this to me, I appreciate it!

Sent from my iPad using AFullCup
Become a AFC Supporting Member Today and Make These Ads Go Away!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Old 03-24-2014, 06:36 PM

RE: (2) $25 +UP Rewards -- ??'s on how to use.

My Mood/Status: