It's Time To Get Full Custody.

Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-26-2011, 12:39 AM
My 13 year old son is MOOOODY!!!!

My Mood/Status:
SmoochTheCook has posted more than 2000 great deals! WHOA!!SmoochTheCook has posted more than 2000 great deals! WHOA!!SmoochTheCook has posted more than 2000 great deals! WHOA!!SmoochTheCook has posted more than 2000 great deals! WHOA!!SmoochTheCook has posted more than 2000 great deals! WHOA!!SmoochTheCook has posted more than 2000 great deals! WHOA!!SmoochTheCook has posted more than 2000 great deals! WHOA!!SmoochTheCook has posted more than 2000 great deals! WHOA!!SmoochTheCook has posted more than 2000 great deals! WHOA!!SmoochTheCook has posted more than 2000 great deals! WHOA!!SmoochTheCook has posted more than 2000 great deals! WHOA!!
It's time to get full custody.

Hi, everyone! This is my first time in here, but I've been posting in the drugstore forums for quite some time now. I'm just to the point where I can no longer handle all of this parenting stuff, listening to my mom and only my mom. Ick...sometimes, it's worse talking to her about it than the relief I get from getting the words out!!!

My ex husband is an alcoholic...admittedly so on certain occasions of dispair and drunkeness. My almost 10 year old son knows now that his daddy has a disease called alcoholism. I, myself, am a sober alcoholic, celebrating every day of 5 years since my FINAL drink. And, so I do empathize. I know how hard it is to face and go through recovery. But, I can't keep allowing him to do my son dirty.

This weekend, he made plans with me to meet up after a birthday party I was taking my son to, and pick him up. I called after the party and his mom said he was passed out. I asked, "Was he just really tired or is it the reason you and I know so well?" She said, "Yes, we know the reason, very well."