Having Trouble With $100 Weekly Grocery Budget

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-28-2011, 06:54 AM
is surfing AFC for the latest deals!

jhall has posted more than 200 great deals!jhall has posted more than 200 great deals!jhall has posted more than 200 great deals!
Having trouble with $100 weekly grocery budget

My husband and I started combing through our bills and finally put everything on a spreadsheet and started a budget. We also set a goal to save to buy a nd car and pay cash for it. I have been using coupons for 2 years and haved saved a lot of money. I also have a decent stockpile of food and supplies. Now that I have reigned in my spending more and keeping every receipt I realize I spend more than I thought I was spending. So, we set a budget of $100.00 per week for 3 adults for groceries including everything (cleaning, bathroom supplies, etc.) My husband and daughter pack their lunch including snacks and drinks for each day. We eat at home for every breakfast and dinner. We go out to dinner once every two weeks. My struggle is with the $100 budget it seems like a stretch to get everything bought for this price. I don't see the good coupons we use to see and I don't see as many good food deals as I had in the past. What do you think, is $100 on target for 3 adults?
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to jhall For This Useful Post:
Become a AFC Supporting Member Today and Make These Ads Go Away!
Old 07-28-2011, 06:59 AM

RE: Having trouble with $100 weekly grocery budget

My Mood/Status:
notrbl2 has posted more than 200 great deals!notrbl2 has posted more than 200 great deals!notrbl2 has posted more than 200 great deals!