New England Couponing

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-02-2011, 01:22 AM
is surfing AFC for the latest deals!

brathier has posted more than 1 good deal
New England Couponing

Hi everyone! I am new to the couponing world, my partner was laid off from the police department and we've been struggling to stay afloat. We have a very active and adventurous 8 year old son who we need to feed and save our money for medical and other various healthcare reasons.

I have heard about a lot of problems for couponers and extreme couponers in the Rhode Island and Massachusetts area. Is it true that deals are hard to come by around here or is this a myth? Are there any neighboring states that are better options? What stores are our best options to shop at? Any advice possible would be greatly appreciated!!
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to brathier For This Useful Post:
Become a AFC Supporting Member Today and Make These Ads Go Away!
Old 12-02-2011, 04:16 AM

RE: New England Couponing

Supporting Member

My Mood/Status:
paulsonja has posted more than 750 great deals! WOW!paulsonja has posted more than 750 great deals! WOW!paulsonja has posted more than 750 great deals! WOW!paulsonja has posted more than 750 great deals! WOW!paulsonja has posted more than 750 great deals! WOW!paulsonja has posted more than 750 great deals! WOW!paulsonja has posted more than 750 great deals! WOW!
I live in MA. Drug store deals are very easy to come by as within 2 miles of my house there are a 2 CVS stores, 2 Rite Aid stores, and a Walgreen's. . . . Shaw's and Super Stop and Shop double up to 99 cents, Roche brothers will double 5 coupons every Tuesday with a $25 order, and Walmart is down the street. I live in a relatively wealthy area of Boston (like there's one that isn't) and there aren't a lot of couponers. I have never had a problem at a drug store . . . Shaw's and Walmart give overage.