Mishawaka Or South Bend Area

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-13-2011, 10:12 PM
is surfing AFC for the latest deals!

dsmith0409 has posted more than 5 good deals
read mishawaka or south bend area

im new to th site i am in the south bend mishawaka area and im just wondering if there is anyone out here from my area that would be willing to give advice to a newbie
The Following User Says Thank You to dsmith0409 For This Useful Post:
Become a AFC Supporting Member Today and Make These Ads Go Away!
Old 04-14-2011, 08:04 AM

RE: mishawaka or south bend area

My Mood/Status:
lissiesmom2010 has posted more than 25 good deals
Hi dsmith! I currently live just south of Goshen, so I consider myself part of the Michiana area. What kind of advice are you looking for? Are you new to couponing in general, or do you have an interest in stockpiling, specific stores? I typically shop at Meijer for everything, but am starting to expand more to other stores who may have better deals. Takes some time, but if you have questions, feel free to PM me or reply to this!
Old 04-14-2011, 09:00 AM

i am totally new to it all never used a coupon a day in my life till just recent i am trying to get a stockpill built just really dont know where to start... im ata stand still because im outta printer ink .
Old 04-15-2011, 07:44 AM

My Mood/Status:
OK if you are trying to stockpile, then just know that, at first, you will be saving a LITTLE money but after several months you will be saving MORE money. Here's how I got started stockpiling last fall:
1. Subscribe to one or more of your local Sunday newspapers in order to get coupon inserts each week;
2. Decide if you want to shop at several different stores or just want to stick with one or two. (I typically do the bulk of my shopping at Meijer - they double coupons daily, also accept manufacturer's coupons with their store coupons and store sales.)