Rookie Mistakes!! UGH

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-06-2012, 12:40 PM
is surfing AFC for the latest deals!

My Mood/Status:
caseymypup has posted more than 50 good deals
Rookie Mistakes!! UGH

I'm fairly new to all this coupon combining and boy did I make some mistakes today! Thought I had all my ducks in a row but apparently didn't read the "small print" for RR.

So, I had 2 coupons for the ProGlide or Venus shaving systems and I used both but the RR was limited to one per offer! So if I checked out a second time would I have gotten the offer again??

Basically the same thing happened for the Herbal Essence shampoo, had 2 coupons, used them and only 1 RR printed for $1.

The deals were still both pretty good but I could have done better, right??
The Following User Says Thank You to caseymypup For This Useful Post:
Become a AFC Supporting Member Today and Make These Ads Go Away!
Old 01-06-2012, 12:51 PM

RE: Rookie Mistakes!! UGH

Lift while you climb
Aldi Forum Leader

My Mood/Status:
tratra has posted more than 7000 great deals! WHOA!!tratra has posted more than 7000 great deals! WHOA!!tratra has posted more than 7000 great deals! WHOA!!tratra has posted more than 7000 great deals! WHOA!!tratra has posted more than 7000 great deals! WHOA!!tratra has posted more than 7000 great deals! WHOA!!tratra has posted more than 7000 great deals! WHOA!!tratra has posted more than 7000 great deals! WHOA!!tratra has posted more than 7000 great deals! WHOA!!tratra has posted more than 7000 great deals! WHOA!!tratra has posted more than 7000 great deals! WHOA!!
Yeh, if you're going to do more than one deal for a product, you have to do it in separate transactions. And, if you don't know already, you don't want to use the same RR for purchasing the second or subsequent items. Usually it won't print another if you use the one you got for the same product (or company).