Will This Work For The Almay Sale?

Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-13-2015, 08:35 PM
PRAY THAT I GET ORGANIZED PLEASE!
Lovin' the deals and AFC especially!

My Mood/Status:
little.chickadee has posted more than 300 great deals!little.chickadee has posted more than 300 great deals!little.chickadee has posted more than 300 great deals!little.chickadee has posted more than 300 great deals!
Will this work for the Almay sale?

I am totally new to CVS shopping, so please bear with me if this is totally basic to most of you.

I want to purchase Almay cosmetics with the BOGO 50% off sale combined with the $4/1 insert coupons from this past Sunday's paper. I also happen to have a $5/15 cosmetic purchase from the CVS coupon center.

Would this work?
Buy 6 Almay Shadow Softies eye shadows, 3 @ $4.99 regular price, and 3 @ $2.50 (half off).
Use 6 $4/1 Almay cosmetic manuf coupons:

$4.99
$2.50
$4.99
$2.50
$4.99
$2.50
-------
$22.47
- 24.00 Almay coupons
--------
-$1.53
This brings the total to -$1.53 (not considering tax). I'd then like to use my $5/15 CVS coupon to bring the total to -$6.53. If I buy items to absorb the overage, will it work? I've read that YMMV as far as adjusting the coupons down. Also, should I hand the coupons over in a certain order?

Thanks in advance!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Old 04-13-2015, 09:03 PM

RE: Will this work for the Almay sale?

is surfing AFC for the latest deals!

My Mood/Status:
ellover06 has posted more than 200 great deals!ellover06 has posted more than 200 great deals!ellover06 has posted more than 200 great deals!
Quote:
Originally Posted by little.chickadee View Post
I am totally new to CVS shopping, so please bear with me if this is totally basic to most of you.