How Do You Get The Most Savings?

Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-05-2015, 01:51 AM
is surfing AFC for the latest deals!

itsybitdee has posted more than 10 good deals
How do you get the most savings?

To put it simply, i'm new at couponing. Currently, I collect inserts from the sunday paper, browse printable coupons, and keep an eye out for peelies.

But I don't think that is enough. It's rare that I find free/overage coupons and products. I think my average savings on a shopping trip is around 60% - and i'd really like to improve that!

So what i'm curious to know, is what the more seasoned couponers do to maximize their savings - or even make money after a purchase?

Thank you for any input!
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to itsybitdee For This Useful Post:
Become a AFC Supporting Member Today and Make These Ads Go Away!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Old 02-05-2015, 03:24 AM

RE: How do you get the most savings?

I love coupon trains
AFC Moderator

My Mood/Status:
ctsunshine has posted more than 7000 great deals! WHOA!!ctsunshine has posted more than 7000 great deals! WHOA!!ctsunshine has posted more than 7000 great deals! WHOA!!ctsunshine has posted more than 7000 great deals! WHOA!!ctsunshine has posted more than 7000 great deals! WHOA!!ctsunshine has posted more than 7000 great deals! WHOA!!ctsunshine has posted more than 7000 great deals! WHOA!!ctsunshine has posted more than 7000 great deals! WHOA!!ctsunshine has posted more than 7000 great deals! WHOA!!ctsunshine has posted more than 7000 great deals! WHOA!!ctsunshine has posted more than 7000 great deals! WHOA!!
My best advice is here:

Savvy couponing for beginners

If 60% off includes your groceries I'd say you're doing well.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 15 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
I eat gluten free