PDA

View Full Version : I have a question...

ptangel2008
09-18-2009, 06:36 AM
Newbie here (well, to this site, not to couponing, lol). Pretty much been a lurker here until today. Was wondering if you can do more than one of the buy 15 get $5 off in one day on the same card? I don't want to try it and then not have it come off. Does anyone know? If so, please let me know. Thanks so much!

Bandksmom
09-18-2009, 09:16 PM
I'm new to couponing as well as AFC but I think you can do it more than once. Not sure about in one day. There has been some talk on another thread about when you can return and use 20 more coupons. Some are saying theyhave been told to wait 24hrs., others have said it resets at 7:00am. The HT flyer simply says that all 15 GM products must be purchased in the same transaction to get the $5 off but if you're using lots of coupons you would have to meet the HT coupon per day rule too. I'm returning in the morning to try again but I have my mother in laws card to use in case mine won't work yet. Good luck!

aurorahorse
09-19-2009, 06:29 AM
You can do it twice in one day....I did it on Thursday. Just make sure the 2 trips don't total more than 20 coupons. :biggrin:

ptangel2008
09-19-2009, 10:21 PM
Thanks for the responses. My total coupons do not exceed the 20 coupon limit, so I will be able to do this more than once a day. Yippee :)

jevans1120
09-19-2009, 10:55 PM
But also remember the rule about no more than 3 of a like kind or 2 if IP! It makes it challenging and I have not done it but I bet it's doable, GL!

Bandksmom
09-21-2009, 06:32 AM
Not sure what you mean by no more than three of a like kind? Does that mean no more than 3 or the same exact coupon? If so I wasn't aware of that rule. I just used 4 of the same yesterday with the Morton Seasoning salt and also 4 of the same with the quaker granola bars.

Moggy
09-21-2009, 06:41 AM