New To Aldis.. A Question

Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-20-2016, 05:21 AM
is surfing AFC for the latest deals!

AshleyL has posted more than 10 good deals
New to Aldis.. A question

Hi there, I'm a bit new to Aldis and I had a question about the double back guarantee (DBG)

An item I wanted to return was like 1.65 and I ended up shopping around and got about 10 bucks of stuff. I just assumed they would do 10.00 - 1.65 and I could pay the balance.

The cashier said I could only exchange for items less than 1.65 and the other stuff, I would basically need to pay in another transaction. I couldn't really find anything for 1.65 so I just grabbed a 1 dollar item.

Are they not able to subtract the exchanged item from the total?
Or does the DBG depend on each store and their own policy? The website doesn't really specify.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to AshleyL For This Useful Post:
Become a AFC Supporting Member Today and Make These Ads Go Away!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Old 12-21-2016, 08:41 PM

RE: New to Aldis.. A question

buyitlow has posted more than 500 great deals! WOW!buyitlow has posted more than 500 great deals! WOW!buyitlow has posted more than 500 great deals! WOW!buyitlow has posted more than 500 great deals! WOW!buyitlow has posted more than 500 great deals! WOW!buyitlow has posted more than 500 great deals! WOW!
Our store just refunds the money for the return. If there is a problem with the product, like one time I bought moldy bread, they also give you another of the same products. We've always done that as a separate transaction.
We've never tried to combine a return with a purchase so I can't answer the part about subtracting the item amount from the total.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to buyitlow For This Useful Post:
Old 01-21-2017, 10:25 PM

AthenasGrandma has posted more than 10 good deals