Social Awkwardness--how Do I Make Friends As A Military Spouse

Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-24-2009, 03:18 PM
school time again!

My Mood/Status:
c721803 has posted more than 25 good deals
Help Sign Social Awkwardness--how do I make friends as a military spouse

Okay, I went to a baby shower today. I was kinda miserable, so I left early. Now, I'm at home and sorta depressed. I really didn't feel like I was part of the group. I felt left out. I tried joining conversations and introducing myself to people I didn't know. It felt really awkward and I didn't feel that people were interested in anything I said. Also, it seemed that as soon I joined the conversation the people would go to others to talk. Am I a conversation killer?! It's not like I'm new to military life or meeting new people. Does anyone else feel this way? What can I do? Evidently, I'm socially inept!
The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to c721803 For This Useful Post:
Become a AFC Supporting Member Today and Make These Ads Go Away!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Old 10-24-2009, 03:22 PM

RE: Social Awkwardness--how do I make friends as a military spouse

ISO: Expired Walgreens RRs June to Present will...

My Mood/Status:
kobbermannfarms has posted more than 5000 great deals! WHOA!!kobbermannfarms has posted more than 5000 great deals! WHOA!!kobbermannfarms has posted more than 5000 great deals! WHOA!!kobbermannfarms has posted more than 5000 great deals! WHOA!!kobbermannfarms has posted more than 5000 great deals! WHOA!!kobbermannfarms has posted more than 5000 great deals! WHOA!!kobbermannfarms has posted more than 5000 great deals! WHOA!!kobbermannfarms has posted more than 5000 great deals! WHOA!!kobbermannfarms has posted more than 5000 great deals! WHOA!!kobbermannfarms has posted more than 5000 great deals! WHOA!!kobbermannfarms has posted more than 5000 great deals! WHOA!!